My collections & the way I work

I have collections of different materials ranging from paper to metal which I use to make my sculptures.  Part of my work is the process of exploring, collecting and researching the findings.  I pick up anything that I feel will be useful one day!  Sometimes there maybe a part I need for one of my sculptures…if I do not have the right part I make and model what is required.

I draw and make studies of the sculptures while I am working on them in order to work out ways to construct certain parts.  I never draw out exactly what I want to make at the start because then there will be no need for me to make it as I can already see it!

Leave a Reply

