Made using beach findings…

When on a field trip to Pembrokeshire, Wales last year in my final year of Art School in Stroud we were asked to do a week long project on our response to the lovely location we were in.  We were only minutes from the sea and wooded coastal walks.  I as always collected ‘stuff’ from bits of stick to a rubber bicycle handle (as used below for a body).  I dont go far without a pair of dolls eyes and a pen knife for whittling so I was able to construct my beings during the day using limited supplies from my sculpture tool box.  These are the most simple ones I have done but I dont feel they have any less character than my more recent works.

Leave a Reply

